Tags

, ,

Today, my mom and sister are flying 3000 miles to New Jersey for sister to start her new journey at Rutgers University.

Us with Grandma at Easter. I was probably 8 and sister was around 1. I obviously did not like my Easter dress.

Nothing so far has brought back my own college memories with such sharpness and freshness as the knowledge that my sister is starting her collegiate journey. I had the most amazing college experience. I know she will too.

Us at her high school graduation. She’s in heels – I’m not. 😉

I miss her. This is one of the many moments where I hate being so far away. I want to help her move in. I want to lovingly poke fun at how many jackets she has but still help her figure out where to put them all. I want to be there.

Us on my wedding day.

Christmas can’t come soon enough, seestur. We’re going to take some epic pictures, just like we have in the past. =)

Scandalous. 😉

Seestur, I know you’re probably shaking your head and saying “Wow” because I just put that last picture on the internet for all to see. =P

But I hope you feel loved with this post, because I do love you and couldn’t be prouder of you. Out of everyone I know, I know you will make the most of your college experience. Rutgers is lucky to have you. Don’t be nervous – carpe diem! And remember:

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways, acknowledge Him, and He will direct your path” – Prov. 3:5-6

Rutgers, you better take care of my seestur. She’s the only one I’ve got.

Lord, I know you will take care of her.

