Tags

, , , , ,

I wouldn’t necessarily call myself a pumpkin fanatic, but I do loooooooooove pumpkin! And Fall. And the smells of autumn. And really anything to do with the whole season. It’s my favorite. =)

That said, even though we’re moving in a week and our apartment is in a perpetual state of moving disaster, I was feeling the baking itch. I needed to bake something pumpkiny, but my cupboards are exceedingly bare at the present time, so my options were limited. Look no further than this, my friends.

1 15 oz. can of pumpkin

1 box of spice cake mix

That’s it. I’m serious! No egg, no oil, no anything extra.

Set your oven to 350 degrees.

Blend the pumpkin and cake mix till it is thoroughly combined.

Fold in whatever you want to add – white/dark chocolate/butterscotch/peanut butter chips, raisins, craisins, nuts, etc. I used raisins.

Plop them onto a parchment lined baking sheet.

Bake at 350 for 20-25 min.

Please ignore my filthy oven door!

Pull them out and place them on a cooling rack. Try not to burn your hands as you scoff them up!

